AGM 2018 – Meet The 2018/19 Committee

FilmSoc’s 2018 Annual General Meeting took place tonight (March 22), with 26 candidates battling it out for 14 available positions on the society’s 2018/19 academic year committee.

We are delighted to announce that following this long but exciting night of speeches and pizza, the currently confirmed members of the committee are (UPDATED with the results of the online President and Treasurer vote)

President: Misan Aviomoh
Treasurer: Demi Hao
Secretary: Hugh Pearson
Marketing & Communications Officer: Sebastian Van Der Ree
Drama Producer: Kelly Frost
Documentary Producer: Lan Shi
Screenings Producers: Amelia Christofis and Thomas Caulton
Workshops Producer: Anna Pelliet
Socials Producers: Alex Dewing and Manisha Thind
Blog & Podcast Editor-in-Chief: Xin Yi Wang
Equipment Manager: Lydia Chilver-Vaughan
Studio Manager: Pihla Pekkarinen
Volunteering Officers: Alexandra Smile and Emma Davis
Welfare Officers: Jiaqin Liu and Patrick Zhuang

Find out more details of the online vote on the Students’ Union UCL website.

Congratulations to the confirmed new committee members and best of luck to the President and Treasurer nominees!

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *